new hobbies are always good!

“The term bokeh is derived from a Japanese word which means “blur.” In photography, bokeh is the aesthetic quality of the blur, or the effect of the out-of-focus regions of an image. This technique is usually done in order to make the main subject stand out in the photo. Lens aberrations and shape of lens aperture are the major things that help in achieving bokeh.”

I came across this beautiful type of photography using StumbleUpon (one of my new obsessions).

I just love this photography! I am going to have to start playing around with it and creating some of my own. I don’t think I have blogged about it, but I am in LOVE with photography && spend a significant amount of my time behind my Nikon D5000. I will blog about some of my photography one of these days.

Leave a Reply

