dinner time

After work I came home and made a chicken & herb tortellini pasta bake, french bread and salad for dinner… and we had sparkling apple cider to go with it. I also made english muffin pizzas for lunches and snacks. My mom used to make them for me as a kid, and I loved them! They are great to freeze and heat up whenever. I put pizza sauce, pepperoni, olives, cheese and italian seasoning on them. Shaun loved them! This all may not sound like a lot for cooking, but considering we are going from fast food and takeout almost every meal, this is a great start and I am feeling really good about taking the time out to cook meals for us. It saves us money, gives us more variety and is healthier. I also love shopping for food and recipe ingredients, and I feel accomplished after I make something! This weekend I am going to make a desert of some kind!

Leave a Reply

