don’t be miserable as an artist

(courtesy of keri smith)

When reading this, I agreed with every one! Especially #2 about not expecting friends or family to cheer you on with what you do. I am constantly frustrated when I try and explain ideas to others and because they have no idea what I am talking about they can’t really show support. Don’t get me wrong they show support for me as a person, but don’t really get how much effort I put into my projects whether it is my art, photography, sewing or writing. I also love #8 about doing this that your family wouldn’t approve of… I hate restrictions when creating for myself! 

Leave a Reply

