AHPR & UO PRSSA!

I knew starting fall term that this was going to be a good year. It is my senior year and I am finally at a point where I am only taking PR and Ad classes & loving it! NO MORE GEN. ED CLASSES! My classes are going great – a lot of work but so fun. I love my interactive media class and am learning so much…. my account planning class is great too, I am really learning how to fine tune those briefs. My PR writing class is awesome and I can tell I am going to have a lot of great portfolio pieces come finals week. I am also taking a communications nature class, which is interesting and fun too.

In addition to great classes, I joined UO PRSSA and have already met great people and am getting involved with events, fundraising and networking. We have a lot of great events planned for the year including a visit from USA network and the show PSYCH to UO campus.. more on that later!

I also got hired on at Allen Hall Public Relations, a student-run public relations agency in the Journalism School. I have also met great people, networked and already learned a lot! I am an Account Executive for the Muscular Dystrophy Association account… we are going to be planning a lot of great events including a golf auction with Mike Bellotti and Buddy Day where the kids and football players get to interact.

I am so excited to finally get to experience and do the things we have been sitting in class listening to the teachers tell us we can do. I can’t believe that in less than 30 weeks of classes I will be graduating and hopefully landing a career! Scary, but super exciting!

Leave a Reply

