Today = bliss.

Thank you to SOJC professor, Kelli Matthews… she recommended me to the Pearl Day Spa where I had a body wellness wrap & massage today. It was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. The perfect end to a busy week. I have been struggling to stay well the past few weeks and this was exactly what I needed. It was an immune boosting wrap and I can already feel my sinuses clearing up! I was able to finally let go and relaxxxxx… something I need to do more often! I got a super hot steam with lemongrass, a really really hot but amazing wrap and a full-body massage! It really helped me relax and I felt so calm after… I need to start treating myself more often!

After the spa, I really didn’t want to come home and do homework or any other real life chores, so the hubby & I went out for happy hour at Chilis, shopping and saw Due Date… so funny! We had a great night! – And before my spa appt. I got a make-up midterm out of the way and did really well && got a bunch of work done at the office!

Good, good Friday!

 

2 thoughts on “Today = bliss.

  1. OMG that sounds AMAZING! I’ve always wanted to go to a spa, but never have. Is it decently priced?

    And I love your Shawna H. signature! How did you get it? And how did you change the font of your header?

  2. It was $135… normal pricing… the price has kept me from going all my life.. but it is sooooo worth it to me! 😉

    I paid for the font changes in the headers… they are font kits you can buy! The signature I made in Adobe Illustrator and just import it in as a photo 😉

Leave a Reply

