Matthew Knight Arena

Thank you Uncle Phil!

Last night was the opening of the new Matthew Knight Arena… I have to say while I was skeptic about it at 1st, I am in love! I like the tradition surround MacCourt, and will never forget it, but Matt Knight is unreal for college ball. It feels like you are sitting on pure $$. And thanks to Uncle Phil and the other big guys surrounding UO, we have the BEST locker rooms in college ball and are nicer than most NBA locker rooms.

Phil gave an amazing speech, brought tears to my eyes. On the Rocks sang the National Anthem, fireworks went off and Puddles came down from the ceiling, it was a great production. Oh ya, and then there was a basketball game! DUCKS WIN! It was a great night and I am proud to be able to say I was there at opening night!

Leave a Reply

