Thankful Days 2 & 3

Due to internet issues I didn’t get to post yesterday so….

For day 2 I am thankful for the opportunity I had to attend and graduate from college. As I sat on the phone for more than 2 hours yesterday annoyed, trying to work out a loan repayment plan that is NOT $560/month, I was doubting the whole college thing, but deep down I truly am thankful that I had that opportunity to go to such a great university/journalism school! I feel so accomplished knowing that I worked hard for my degree, something that no one can take away from me. I am also thankful for my amazing hubby, friends and family who stood by my side and supported me throughout it all. While I may not be working for an agency/corporation like originally planned, I am finding out that may not be the path for me and that is perfectly ok too! I am putting the knowledge/skills learned to use everyday and will continue to further my education when the time is right, and that being said, I am also thankful that I will eventually have the opportunity to go back to grad school and that I have yet again, a loving support system.

June 13, 2011

For day 3 I am thankful for food and water. This may sound obvious, but this morning I saw a segment on Good Morning America depicting the starving children in Africa, and what Kate Middleton and Prince William are doing to help and as it was on, I was eating breakfast and it just made me realize what a privilege 3, and even 1 meal a day is. Not only do we have food readily available, most of us live in homes with stocked pantries and an extra storage freezer that is also packed in addition to our fridge and cupboards.

Leave a Reply

