Oregon Discoveries #1

In my last post I mentioned that this year in addition to visiting our favorite local spots, we are going to explore the many wonderful new places around us. I am going to blog about each place so that everyone else can go a discover it too!

We finally got a break from the sun a few weekends ago and the hubby and I decided to just go for a drive. We started by going south on I5, and wound up in Coos Bay (we have never been south of Florence together as far as the Oregon Coast in concerned). It is like a mini SF, in fact, they call themselves the Bay Area of Oregon. Thanks to Pinterest, I had discovered this amazing beach –

Cape Arago, Coos Bay OR

We continued on down and stumbled across an amazing Wildlife Park that we had never heard of before where you could play with baby lions, leopards, bears and more. It was so fun, I was in heaven, Shaun loved it too!

Oh ya, I also got a ride a camel!

We also stopped in Bandon for lunch and a stroll though Old Town, neither of us had been there either.

Such great artwork in Bandon, we loved Old Town!

It was such a great way to spend the day with the guy I love most!

Leave a Reply

